My Comments on WordPress.com

August 15, 2006

For who doesn’t read the WordPress.com News. There is a useful new feature on wordpress.com called My Comments:

it’ll show the comments you’ve made across WordPress.com, as well as the comment directly before yours and any replies to the post since yours. Posts with the latest replies are at top. If a comment thread gets really long we trim it and only show the latest stuff.

Gave it a try and it works great. I’d like to have a feed for the My Comments page.


Technorati Tags:

45 Responses to “My Comments on WordPress.com”

  1. pictureoftoday Says:

    Well, I don’t think it’s good as the old one, because it shows only recent comments and looses the older ones, which is very unappropriated in some cases – if you want to go back and check some old stuff, so RSS is more useful.


  2. “Setelah berhubungan dengan seseorang yang agamis, saya selalu merasa ingin mencuci tangan saya” (Nietzche)= indera keenam

  3. lah01 Says:

    Dear WP,

    I don´t know if this is the proper place or space to leave you my comment. I wanted to do so through the blog you just activated for me but could not find the place or space to write it in. All I wanted to say, was and is, thank you very much.

    Once I learn how to use it, I´ll write more extensevely. As to my comments on P. Earth. These might be specific or cover wide areas and subjects.

    May this find itself to you and may you, the whole team
    that make WP possible be in harmony.

    []

    La h

  4. rindudendam Says:

    Look like good. And what next ?

  5. chrisrhind Says:

    wats up

  6. beibee Says:

    i am new; and i find this feature extremely good and convenient.

    thank you pretty much.

  7. La h 01 Says:

    Genocidio paulatino en México:

    se entiende por genocidio cualquiera de los siguientes actos perpretados con la intención de destruir, total o parcialmente, a un grupo nacional, étnico, racial o religioso:
    • Matanza de miembros del grupo; (indígenas y campesinos)
    • Lesión grave a la integridad física o mental de los miembros del grupo;
    • Sometimiento intencional del grupo a condiciones de existencia que hayan de acarrear su destrucción física, total o parcial;
    • Medidas destinadas a impedir los nacimientos en el seno del grupo; (esterilización involuntaria)
    • Traslado por fuerza de niños del grupo a otro grupo.

    Se discute si puede definirse como genocidio a:
    • El uso de armas de destrucción masiva por gobernantes.
    • El uso excesivo de la fuerza contra civiles indefensos.
    • El asesinato político de masas, como ocurre con el terrorismo político y religioso clandestino o el terrorismo de estado.
    • Los actos beligerantes realizados por gobernantes elegidos “democráticamente”, en cuyo caso se habla de pueblos reos de la Humanidad. (Gobernador de Oaxaca?).
    La h

    Genocidio Cultural:

    (Notas de INEGI) ??? ref: estadísticas % de indígenas en México basadas en idioma. Se dice por el INEGI que en México existe un 9.8% de la población que es indígena. ¿Qué bases utilizan para sus estadísticas? El idioma, es decir, no cuentan a menores de cinco años, cuando ya han sido expuestos al idioma español en las escuelas.

  8. La h 01 Says:

    En el Palenque Político

    En el palenque político donde “todos los hombres y mujeres son iguales” Donde las mujeres y los hombres son abstractamente iguales como votantes y ciudadanos y donde ésta equivalencia sirve sólo para enmascarar las inequidades concretas dentro de la “sociedad civil — donde el empresario rico y el trabajador, el terrateniente y el campesino, el banquero y la prostituta pueden en un momento dado votar en la misma caseta – pero hasta ahí llega la “igualdad”; en la misma forma que las instituciones jurídicas “todos los individuos son iguales bajo la ley”, pero esto sólo oculta la forma que las leyes en sí, ultimadamente se inclinan a favor de los ricos y poderosos.

    La h

  9. chrisrhind Says:

    i cant speak spanish

  10. makikawaii Says:

    its a nice decision to use this blog…

  11. monavieinyou Says:

    Hey everyone, I’m just learning how to blog and use this stuff, so if you find some of my stuff on here repeated or in the wrong place, well sorry, I’m learning! hope everyone checks out my blogs and stories. later guys.

  12. ulong24 Says:

    good blog:))

  13. stiop235 Says:

    Sounds good

  14. happyromania Says:

    it is nice, i like it

  15. malicemax Says:

    I use it all the time, saves me having to have several tabs opened and refreshing the page.

  16. Criador Says:

    OLÁ:MEUS AMIGOS SERA QUE VOÇÊS PODERIAM FALAR COMIGO EM PORTUGUES NÃO ENTENDO NNADA OQUE VOÇÊS FALAM.MUITO OBRIGADO SE ME AJUDAREM.

  17. Criador Says:

    o gatinha não entendi seu comentario

  18. touchdownpress Says:

    Wow the the new Dashboard really sucks big time…so klutzy and slow and time-consuming and very inelegant if there is such a word…you have trashed a very simple and dynamic system great for multi-site operators and replaced it with a totally self indulgent piece of crap that is really wasting my time. Don’t be clever, be cool….and give me back my Dashboard


  19. Very nice feature! The only improvement I’d suggest is the ability to list ALL of the comments I’ve made. As it stands now, only the latest are shown…and I keep asking myself (and searching onsite for a solution): “How do I see earlier comments…in some cases, comments that were made only hours earlier?” Even if it was just a complete listing of chronologically ordered links to past comments, that would be far better than having no access at all…beyond browsing to every site you’ve ever visited looking for past comments.

    Any solution to that problem on the horizon? Or is it already available, and I just haven’t figured out how to do it yet?

    • zelig Says:

      Don’t know if WordPress let’s you do that.

      cocomment.com used to provide a similar service. Did you have a look at disqus.com? Though I think you’d need to have a self hosted blog.

  20. frdmgrlkty Says:

    FTS! Partly my problem for simply owning a Bb account. No PC in other words poor access to most of wordpress material. Especially the vidios/tutorials. Therefore I say sayonara,adios,avoir n bye-bye for now

  21. pundlik Says:

    As a participant of 2009 FLI, I undertake to use my training in the summer workshop to improve the quality of my teaching in the course Electricla Measurments and Power systems Operation and control which I teach in the Fifth semester(ie Third year first sem) of 2009/10 and seventh semester (ie Fourth year first sem) assess the outcomes of the improvement according to the Assessment Process prescribed by IUCEE.

    If selected as a Trainer, I undertake to use my training in the summer workshop to conduct at least one workshop on the same subject for faculty in my region, and assess the outcomes according to the Assessment Process prescribed by IUCEE.

    Date:13/04/2009 Name: Yogesh Yashawant Pundlik

    Designation: Associate Professor

    Institution: K.I.T.S., Singapur, District: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

  22. pundlik Says:

    As a participant of 2009 FLI, I undertake to use my training in the summer workshop to improve the quality of my teaching in the course Electrical Measurments which I teach in the Fifth semester(ie Third year first sem)and Power systems Operation and control seventh semester (ie Fourth year first sem)of 2009/10 and assess the outcomes of the improvement according to the Assessment Process prescribed by IUCEE.

    If selected as a Trainer, I undertake to use my training in the summer workshop to conduct at least one workshop on the same subject for faculty in my region, and assess the outcomes according to the Assessment Process prescribed by IUCEE.

    Date:13/04/2009 Name: Yogesh Yashawant Pundlik

    Designation: Associate Professor

    Institution: K.I.T.S., Singapur, District: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

  23. jeevanjyoticf Says:

    nothing lost in trying.Am new to this but i was new to so many things until i tried it out.

  24. honeykoh Says:

    sounds great..

  25. LifeTheWayItIs Says:

    Important, how do I delete a blog thread if i just don’t want it there and want to ignore it totally.?

  26. LifeTheWayItIs Says:

    Me again…………i mean delete the comment threat. why can’t i get it off my own blog?

  27. LifeTheWayItIs Says:

    Thank you. I took your advise and am able to delete and manage MY Comments. I was not only able to delete the comments in question, but itseems I am able to totally block and /or hide any future comments that relate to that thread.

  28. estrategiaspararesolverproblematematicos Says:

    HOLA AMIGOS, BIENVENIDOS A MI BLOG.

    QUE DIOS LOS BENDIGA EN TODO!

  29. estrategiaspararesolverproblematematicos Says:

    HOLA AMIGO, BIENVENIDO A MI BLOG

    • belladorie Says:

      On the Arctic Blob,
      Has anyone considered that it may be some prehistoric
      substance that has recently melted in an ice flow? Has anyone traced it back to the start of the ice melt?”This was mentioned to me by my daughter,Lacey wallace,Scientist..LIU formerlySouthHamptonLI..Gary Wickford are you on this?.Larry Little..You should be on top of this..Algae?

  30. estrategiaspararesolverproblematematicos Says:

    HOLA COMPAÑEROS, BIENVENIDO A MI BLOG

    GRACIAS

  31. barupandai Says:

    Banyak teman-teman yang BARU PANDAI atau bagi pemula bermain bisnis di internet!
    Mari bergabung di sini Di http://BARU PANDAI.wordpress.com!
    Berikan unek-unek,solusi,saran,cara,taktik,strategi,Rahasia,kiat bermain bisnis di internet!

  32. Rich Johnson Says:

    Thanks for helping a newbie!

  33. masnud Says:

    Terima kasih atas kesempatan yang baik ini. Saya baru pemula dengan WP sudah lama sebenarnya ingin segera tapi baru bisa sekarang, sebelumnya baru melihat-lihat teman. Saya masih pada taraf mencoba dengan WP, pada prinsipnya tampilan dan style template semakin bagus dan sejuk, serta terkesan akan lebih banyak kemudahan-kemudahan bagi pengguna pemula. Pada panduan WP versi sebelumnya terdapat fasilitas untuk MENGIMPOR yang menyediakan beberapa situs yang dapat di-impor kedalam WP Pribadi. Namun halaman Admin untuk menu Kelola dan Sub Menu Impor saya belum menemukannya. Mohon penjelasannya. Terima kasih.


  34. Hey!
    I`m new here!
    Glad to meet you all! :)

  35. semesta Says:

    how…

  36. ram61026 Says:

    Just started out with wordpress.com. I think its pretty cool but I guess I need to read and navigate more to get the hang of it.

    thanks wordpress.com and to all of you.
    Ramil

  37. Hickman Says:

    What were the hardest moments you had when I was growing up?

  38. Grover Says:

    For newest news you have to go to see world-wide-web and on
    world-wide-web I found this web site as a finest website for most
    recent updates.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

